This is Hallowe’ek

It’s been a helluva couple of days here at Lee Towers. Hallowe’en was a blast as always and I am now only just removing the last of the pumpkin soup from my hair… those pesky trick or treaters. The Lamplighters ebook launch went off with a cauldron-sized bang. I had fun giving away Samhain Book Vouchers on Facebook & Twitter, and answering probing questions & posting excerpts at the Samhain Cafe.

The dollop of cream on top of the pumpkin pie was the news that The Lamplighters hit the #1 spot in Samhain Publishing’s Horror Bestsellers list, thanks to all those purchasing the ebook. I made the screengrab (below) as I’m fully aware that these things are only fleeting ~ and The Lamplighters sure as hell can’t hold off all that amazing Samhain Horror talent for long!

Talking of which, I traded interviews with fellow Samhain author Hunter Shea (if you missed it, you can check out his insightful interview here) and you can read my musings on all things horror, The Lamplighters and my fishiest secrets at Hunter’s official website.

Yup, it’s Hallowe’en all week here… so here’s wishing you a Happy Hallowe’ek!

2 thoughts on “This is Hallowe’ek

Leave a comment